Single: Mal & Quill – “Live It Up” ft. Lil Gotit & Guap Tarantino

The East Atlanta Duo Share a Minimalist Trap Anthem from Blessed Lil Bastards 3, Releasing December 14th


Critical Praise:

“Yung Mal and Lil Quill have been pumping out a whole lot of music in recent times and are proving that they have what it takes to be next up.”HotNewHipHop

“Yung Mal & Lil Quill have quickly become two of the most promising young artist coming out of Atlanta.” – Elevator

“If you like triplet after triplet of fluid, free flowing rhymes floated over trap house beats cooked up in the South then Yung Mal and Lil Quill got you.”EARMILK

The Song:

Inhabiting headphone-ready instrumentals with their electric chemistry and hypnotic ad-libs, 1017 Eskimo’s Mal & Quill are the truth. Supercharging their flex for an ATL anthem, Mal & Quill share “Live It Up,” their latest single. A fierce posse cut, “Live It Up” finds the four emcees strutting their stuff above subsonic bass and xylophone melodies: Yung Mal and Lil Quill trade bars and support each other with ad-libs, their Alamo labelmate Lil Gotit warps his vocals for an earwormy hook, and FBG standout Guap Tarantino channels his mentor Future with a drawly auto-tune. “Live It Up” is the latest single from Blessed Lil Bastards 3, following the XXL-premiered and 808 Mafia-produced “What’s Happenin,” and the slinky “Beat Monster.” Featuring additional appearances from Hoodrich Pablo Juan, Q Money, and Lil CoBlessed Lil Bastards 3 arrives this Friday, December 14th, via 1017 Eskimo/Alamo.

Proudly representing East Atlanta’s Zone 6, the duo of Yung Mal and Lil Quill are rising up on a wave of grassroots support. Ready to level up and reach a hungry new audience, Mal & Quill sharpen their bars and enhance their rhythmic hooks on Blessed Lil Bastards 3. Though many ATL rappers opt to face the relentless grind as solo artists, Mal & Quill accentuate each other’s strengths, as Yung Mal’s smooth and percussive flow contrast against Lil Quill’s drawly cadences and irreverent ad-libs. The follow-up to the duo’s Summer 2018 mixtape Souf6the duo’s collaborative tape with rising producer Richie SoufBlessed Lil Bastards 3 is a testament to the Zone 6 group’s ride-or-die bond, as they exhibit a chemistry unseen in their city since the early days of Migos.

Listen to “Live It Up” ft. Lil Gotit and Guap Tarantino:

Blessed Lil Bastards 3 tracklist:
1. Been In These Streets
2. Mexico
3. Dolce Gabbana (feat. Hoodrich Pablo Juan)
4. Birds Of A Feather
5. What’s Happening
6. Fortnite
7. Oakland
8. Bags Of Cash
9. Meek Milly
10. Live It Up (feat. Lil Gotit, Guap Tarantino)
11. Beat Monster (feat. Q Money)
12. Blue Lagoon
13. Gucci Shoes
14. Neva Know (feat. Lil Co)
15. Miami
16. Kodak
17. Weight Up

Please contact Michelle or Kierra for more info.


twitter | facebooksoundcloud | youtube | instagram | spotify

“Live It Up” ft. Lil Gotit and Guap Tarantino:

“What’s Happenin”:

“Beat Monster” ft. Q Money: // //

“Dolce Gabbana” ft. Hoodrich Pablo Juan: //

“Ain’t The Same”:



“Been In My Bag”:

Kids of the 6