Video: Warhol.SS – “Red Night” (Prod. by Matt Dumas & Left Brain)

The Digital Native Chicago Rapper Revisits His Debut Album Chest Pains In a Trippy, FADER-Premiered Visual


Critical Praise for Warhol.SS:

“Chicago rapper Warhol.SS burst onto the scene last year with his distinctive voice and a series of catchy, off-kilter bangers”Complex

“Warhol has been on the verge of a breakout moment for a while now”Pitchfork

“Nonstop energy” – Los Angeles Times

“Totally unprofessional in the best way possible. More mixtapes need to sound like this.” – Red Bull

“Warhol balances his ruggedness with a soporific melodic flow, and I’m playing it so often that I might get it onto the ‘new and hot’ chart myself.” – Chicago Reader

The Video:

Known for his nimble flow and wavy aesthetic, Chicago’s Warhol.SS crafts substantive and addictive trunk-rattlers. Rocking a steady, low-key flow above dusty ambient piano and booming trap drums n’ bass, Warhol promises a bad time for his enemies on Red Night,” his latest video. Produced by Left Brain(formerly of Odd Future) and Matt Dumas, “Red Night” is paranoid and sinister, as Warhol flexes on his clothing and threatens death for those who cross him: “Rare king, rare ice/YSL, real tight/Walking with a long pipe/If he make the wrong move, he gon’ have a red night.” Premiered by The FADER, the new video aptly captures the menace and paranoia of the single, starting with Warhol disposing of a dead body and continuing with hallucinatory color schemes and visual effects as the rapper celebrates his victories.

“Red Night” is a highlight track from Chest Pains, Warhol’s debut album, released in November. Combining immersive trap-style beats and energetic ad-libs with an old-school sense of songwriting and slick lyricism, Chest Pains finds the 20-year-old rapper coming to his own, unifying his experimental ideas and his commercial ambitions. Featuring appearances from Hoodrich Pablo Juan, Rico Nasty, UnoTheActivist, and Lil Duke, with production from the likes of Kenny Beats, Cashmoney APHarry Fraud, and others, Chest Pains arrives via EMPIRE.

Watch “Red Night”:

Check out The FADER’s premiere:

Buy/Stream Chest Pains  //

Chest Pains tracklist:

1. “Lifestyle” (Intro) (Prod. by DTB)
2. “Birds’ Nest” (Prod. by Kenny Beats)
3. “Harry Cash” (Prod. by Harry Fraud)
4. “War Ready” ft. UnoTheActivist (Prod. by Staccato)
5. “Margiela Kicks” (Prod. by Menoh)
6. “Switch Locations” (Prod. by YB Beats)
7. “Bonus” (Prod. by Leftbrain & Matt Dumas)
8. “Eddie Griffin”
9. “Keep Heat” ft. Rico Nasty (Prod. by Kenny Beats)
10. “Options” (Prod. by Rawbone)
11. “With Ease” (Prod. by Cashmoney AP)
12. “For What” ft. Drugrixh (Prod. by Leftbrain & Matt Dumas)
13. “Do What I Want” ft. Hoodrich Pablo Juan & Lil Duke (Prod. by Staccato)
14. “Red Night” (Prod. by Leftbrain & Matt Dumas)


Please contact Michelle or Scott for more info.

About Warhol.SS

Born on Chicago’s East Side, Warhol.SS grew up in a music-loving family, with a mother who loved Erykah Badu and a father who loved MF DOOM. Inspired by his city’s famous “Class of 2012” drill rappers, Warhol started making music in high school, jumping headfirst into the game after graduation. In 2016, Warhol.SS shared the video for Speed Racer,” directed by then-newcomer Cole Bennett, who posted the video on his YouTube channel, Lyrical Lemonade. A head-spinning video even by Bennett’s standards, the video shrunk Warhol down to the size of a model car as he floated through a psychedelic landscape, introducing the world to Warhol and racking up over 2.8 million views in the process. Since releasing “Speed Racer,” Warhol has been one of the most in-demand names of rap’s digital youth, collaborating with the likes of Trippie Redd, Rich The Kid, Ski Mask The Slump God, Famous Dex, ThouxbanFauni, and many more, dropping Warhol ’16 and Where’s Warhol, a pair of seven-track mixtapes, and building a reputation as an exceptional rhymer. With Chest Pains, his debut album released in November 2018, Warhol seeks to turn his internet notoriety into IRL fame.


twitter | facebook | soundcloud | instagram

“Red Night”:

Chest Pains  //

“War Ready” ft. UnoTheActivist (Prod. by Staccato): //

“With Ease” (Prod. by Cashmoney AP):

“Speed Racer” (Cole Bennett directed):

“New Year”: