Video: Nessly – “Foreign Sheets” ft. Lil Keed & Lil Yachty

The Atlanta Artist Flashes His Melodic Talents With Some Hometown Homies in the Latest Single From the Upcoming Standing On Satan’s Chest Album


Critical Praise:

“Nessly had a huge year in 2018 and he has no plans of slowing down this year.”HotNewHipHop

“It didn’t take long for others to catch on to Nessly’s wave, as the Atlanta upstart channels the melodic, trap-laden style that makes up much of Atlanta’s signature sound but fuses it with his own distinct flair to create a sound he says is indefinable.”Billboard

The Video:

Flashing mutated auto-tuned hooks and flex-heavy lyricism, Nessly is the next step in the evolution of melodic ATL trap. Recruiting two fellow offbeat ATLiens for a lush new banger, Nessly shares Foreign Sheets,” his latest single. Melding thudding 808s, delicate guitars, and entrancingly tuneful synths, the instrumental for “Foreign Sheets” is the ideal canvas for Nessly, as he experiments with halting flows and cadences and paints a picture of his life of luxury: “Louis V bag full of…weed/Took the doors off of the…Jeep.” The song boasts memorable guest appearances from Lil Keed and Lil Yachty, who demonstrate their unique skillsets in their cameos: Keed channels his mentor Young Thug with his high-pitched and infectious yelps and Yachty seamlessly switches between rapidfire rhymes and languid melody.

In the video, Nessly and Lil Boat teach us several inventive ways to use your cash–stack enough bands and you can make a throne, or pretend to take a phone call, or test the available cargo space of an SUV. “Foreign Sheets” is the latest single from Standing On Satan’s Chest, which hits stores on June 5th.

Leaning into his formidable strengths, namely his mutated vocal patter and his flashy, flex-heavy, and surprisingly sweet lyricism, Standing On Satan’s Chest finds Nessly delving deeper into his sonic world.  The upcoming project boasts recent singles such as Freezing Cold,” which features appearances from Killy and Yung Bans and garnered over 500k Spotify streams, and the extraterrestrial love song Prairie Fields,” released earlier this month. Packed with headphone-ready instrumentals from the likes of Kenny Beats, TM-88Take A Daytrip, and more, Standing On Satan’s Chest is a step forward from Wildflower, the red-dreaded rapper’s successful 2018 release.

Watch “Foreign Sheets” ft. Lil Yachty:

Listen to “Foreign Sheets” ft. Lil Yachty & Lil Keed:

Standing On Satan’s Chest Tracklist:
1. See Me In Your Dreams
2. Prairie Fields
3. County Fair
4. Ball On You
5. Hairdye (ft. Gashi)
6. Icy Crucifixes
7. Standing On Satan’s Chest
8. Freezing Cold (ft. Yung Bans & Killy)
9. Foreign Sheets (ft. Lil Keed & Lil Yachty)
10. Love You More
11. Lock My Door When You Knock
12. New Tradition (Bonus Track)

Please contact Michelle or Erin for more info.


twitter | instagram | soundcloud | spotify | youtube

“Foreign Sheets” ft. Lil Yachty & Lil Keed:

“Prairie Fields”:

“Freezing Cold” ft. Killy & Yung Bans: