Mixtape: LK Snoop – 1900 Block Opp

Montgomery, Alabama’s Cinematic/2713 Ent. Emcee and Eldorado Red Co-Signee Drops a Set of Southern Slappers, Shares the Neon-Lit Video for Mixtape Highlight “Racks” via Dirty-Glove Bastard


The Mixtape:

Following in the footsteps of Doe B (RIP) and Eldorado Red, Montgomery, Alabama has a new flag-bearer in rising rapper LK Snoop. Snoop is a master of drawly melody, crafting bangers that dwell on the highs and lows of hood life. Coming through with a heat-seeking collection of eleven new tracks, Snoop shares 1900 Block Opp, his new mixtape. The follow-up to Snoop’s 2018 mixtape Project Supa Star1900 Block Opp is an emotional effort, focusing on his survival tactics for making it out of Montgomery, and his aspirations as a rapper. With warm, snapping Southern instrumentals from the likes of Zaytoven, RK, Rowezart, and more, the Dirty-Glove Bastard-premiered1900 Block Opp is a mature effort that belies Snoop’s young age, counter-balancing witty flexes with the an ever-present sadness at the prospect of poverty and loss. Featuring appearances from Eearz, Luh Soldier, and Alabama mainstay Eldorado Red, who signed Snoop to his 2713 imprint, 1900 Block Opp arrives via Cinematic Music Group/2713 Ent.

To accompany the release of the mixtape, Snoop shares Racks,” a sleek new video from the project. Produced by Rowezart, “Racks” is an uptempo trap monster, as Snoop rapid fires rhymes, spitting faster than he can think. Directed by A1Vision, the video finds Snoop flexing in a neon-lit warehouse, bathed in blue and in the company of models. Hosted on No Jumper, “Racks” is the first video from 1900 Block Oppfollowing a string of successful videos off 2018’s Project Supa Star, including the Yungeen Ace-featuring Slide” (468k views).

Listen to 1900 Block Opphttps://open.spotify.com/album/1sUVCESMDRrum2GoQKe8wL?si=U84Cu_7DTmqVwHWt0hq4bw // https://itunes.apple.com/bb/album/1900-block-opp/1456864421

Check out the Dirty-Glove Bastard premiere: http://www.dirty-glove.net/dgb-mixtape-premiere-lk-snoop-1900-block-opp/

Watch “Racks”: https://youtu.be/PEEvs8BVrcM

1900 Block Opp tracklisting:

1. Ain’t No Love [Prod. RK]
2. Racks [Prod. Rowezart]
3. Out da Jungle (feat. Eearz)
4. Freestyle [Prod. KOS]
5. Livin (feat. Luh Soldier) [Prod. Kairon]
6. The Rain [ Prod. Kairon]
7. Blessing [Prod. Zaytoven]
8. Before it Happen [Prod. DG Bravo]
9. Mob (feat. Eldorado Red) [Prod. Nito Beats]
10. Surfboard [Prod. 808 Beats]
11. Last year [Prod. DG Bravo]

Please contact Michelle or Erin for more info.

The Background:



twitter | instagram | facebook | youtube

1900 Block Opphttps://open.spotify.com/album/1sUVCESMDRrum2GoQKe8wL?si=U84Cu_7DTmqVwHWt0hq4bw // https://itunes.apple.com/bb/album/1900-block-opp/1456864421

“Racks”: https://youtu.be/PEEvs8BVrcM

“Slide” ft. Yungeen Ace: https://youtu.be/zl-3HPxggyw

“Ride”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YlttURGPBEk

“Up” ft. Hoodrich Pablo Juan: https://youtu.be/TTuLWtPAJn4