Video: B.A. The Great – “Trap Krazy” (Prod. by Lo Get Em)

The ATL Lyricist Shows Off the Less Glamorous Side of Trap Life in a Grainy, Black & White Video


The Single:

Emphasizing lyrical realism and his personal struggle, B.A. The Great is a breath of fresh air in the Atlanta trap scene. Coming at us in grainy black-and-white, B.A. wins the approval of the streets in “Trap Krazy,” his new music video. A blown-out club banger with eerie synths and syncopated handclaps, “Trap Krazy” is wild, but relatable story about the irresistible temptation to act reckless when acquiring a bit of money. In the video, B.A. The Great welcomes you into his version of Atlanta, filled with barking dogs, nondescript apartment buildings, dice games, and hungry trappers sipping lean and going up in the middle of the day. Premiered by Dirty-Glove Bastard, “Trap Krazy” is an enthusiastic and raucous clip for a new club anthem.  “Trap Krazy” is the first video to be released ahead of Cross TownB.A. The Great’s upcoming debut mixtape, releasing at the end of the month.

Explains B.A. The Great, “I’m very excited to see the world finally get some insight into a part of Atlanta that’s extremely drug infested with very few options for the underprivileged. There is a Trap everywhere, but my Trap is absolutely crazy.”

A promising new voice in ATL’s bustling scene, B.A. The Great specializes in immersive street stories with raw lyricism. Collecting eleven tracks that span the trap spectrum, B.A. The Great announces Cross Town, his first mixtape. Ricocheting from hard-nosed club tracks like the lead single Trap Krazy,recently premiered by HYPEBEAST, to introspective boom-bap like the Biggie Smalls-sampling opening track “Everyday Struggle,” Cross Town is an impressive debut. Packed with pearls of wisdom and rhythmic hooks, Cross Town tells a story of redemption, detailing the lengths B.A. forced himself to go through to keep himself alive. Executive produced by Mike WiLL Made It and featuring production from Mike WiLL, Go Grizzly, Lo Get Em, Few Beats, and others, Cross Town arrives in late November via EMPIRE.

Watch “Trap Krazy”:

Check out the Dirty-Glove Bastard premiere:

Cross Town tracklist:

1) Everyday Struggle [Produced by Few Beats]
2) Lord Forgive Me [Produced by Lo Get Em]
3) Anyway [Produced by Go Grizzly]
4) Buss Partner [Produced by Few Beats]
5) Trap Crazy [Produced by Lo Get Em]
6) Nah Fr [Produced by Trap Fanatics]
7) The Last Supper [Produced by Mike WiLL Made-It and Resource (Eardrummers)]
8) Day 1 [Produced by Cash Clay Beats]
9) 220 Drip [Produced by Mike WiLL Made-It and 30 Roc (Eardrummers)]
10) Walked In [Produced by Young Bless]
11) Ballin [Produced by Andre Moss, Scooly (Eardrummers), Glo, and Bobo Swae]

Please contact Michelle or Erin if interested in talking with B.A. The Great.

B.A. The Great Background:

B.A. The Great represents a new voice in the Atlanta scene, and he has the blessing of Mike WiLL Made It. His upcoming mixtape Cross Town is an 12-track project filled with hard-nosed raps about turning a page in life and rising above life’s inexplicably unfair disadvantages. Released by EMPIRECross Town arrives on October 26th.



“Trap Krazy”:

Bio, photos, and streams available here: