EP: Cris Dinero & wifisfuneral – Last Time Doing Drugs

The Two Frequent Collaborators Join Forces For a Haunting Batch of Three Tracks, an Appetizer for wifi’s Upcoming Ethernet Project

1.29.2018

Critical Praise:

[wifisfuneral] displays an impressive array of verbal acrobatics, showing off masterful breath control and a rapid fire flow.”  Pitchfork

“‘It Don’t Matter’ puts Wifisfuneral over a raucous, Robb Bank$-produced beat, with keys straight out of a science fiction film. He raps about women, drugs, being fearless, and most importantly, ignoring people who talk too much. Never get too wrapped up in the naysayers and the time wasters; they’ll never help you be great. The song is visceral, it gets to point, and it should be played as loudly as possible.” – NOISEY

“The young rapper has a wide range of skills, from agile raps and bass-heavy tracks to dark and moody slow-burners, and his unpredictability is part of his appeal” Pigeons & Planes

The EP:

Frequently collaborating for cerebral and wavy rap tracks, producer Cris Dinero and rapper wifisfuneral display an innate chemistry drawing from a shared worldview. Combining again for a three-track effort, Cris and wifi share Last Time Doing Drugsa new bite-sized EP. With over 100k streams on SoundCloud since its release on Saturday, Last Time Doing Drugs is honest and self-deprecating, with wifi expressing his existential ennui over Dinero’s droning, aqueous instrumentals. Featuring an appearance from Craig XenLast Time Doing Drugs gives listeners a peek into wifi’s mindset as he prepares for Ethernethis upcoming project. Last Time Doing Drugs is Cris and wifi’s first release since “LilSkiesFuneral,” which features breakout rapper Lil Skies and racked up over 1.7 million plays on SoundCloud since its release last month.

Last Time Doing Drugs finds and Cris Dinero wifisfuneral expanding the sonic world created by Boy Who Cried Wolf, wifi’s major label debut mixtape, which featured many Cris Dinero productions. Released in August, Boy Who Cried Wolf is the next step in wifisfuneral’s evolution as an artist, featuring previously released singles such as the Joe Budden-cosigned “JoeBuddenProbablyThinksICantRap 🙁, the slyly self-aware “lil jeff hardy >:-),” and the posse cut “Centerfold.” Named as one of the 50 Best Albums of 2017 by Passion of the WeissBoy Who Cried Wolf was wifi’s second project of 2017, following When Hell Falls, which debuted at #17 on the iTunes Hip-Hop Chart and preceded a successful SXSW where he caught the attention of Todd Moscowitz, who signed him to his new venture Alamo/Interscope. In fall 2017, wifi embarked on the successful Boy Who Cried Wolf Tour, which ended last weekend at Rolling Loud Southern California. Named one of the Best New Artists of 2017 by Pigeons and Planes, wifisfuneral’s star has only just started to rise. Look for the young rapper to continue his rise in 2018 with the upcoming release of Ethernet.

Listen to Last Time Doing Drugshttps://soundcloud.com/crisdinero/sets/wifisfuneral-cris-dinero-last-time-doing-drugs

Listen to Boy Who Cried Wolf: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/sets/boy-who-cried-wolf

 

Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with wifisfuneral.

The Background:

wifisfuneral Background In just one year, nineteen year old South Florida rapper wifisfuneral has taken his dark sonics, mature-beyond-his-years lyrics, and trunk rattling bass from the streets of Palm Beach to the world, amassing over 18 million streams and over 150,000 followers across all platforms. wifisfuneral’s growth has been organic and cult-like, with his fans spreading his music like wildfire with each and every release. With virtually zero promotion other than his social media presence, wifisfuneral’s most recent mixtape Black Heart Revenge (May 27th, 2016) reached #69 on the iTunes hip-hop charts despite being available for free. When Hell Falls, wifisfuneral’s next project, hit stores on January 27th and this time around, peaked at #17 on the iTunes hip-hop charts.

Alamo Records Background

Alamo Records is industry veteran Todd Moscowitz‘s new label, founded in partnership with Universal Music Group in early 2017. During the last two decades, Moscowitz established an exceptional track record that also includes signing and working with artists ranging from Action BronsonMeek MillMike JonesMigosYoung ThugJill ScottMacklemore and the record labels OVO Sound and Maybach Music Group (MMG). Before launching Alamo Records, in 2013 Moscowitz co-founded 300 Entertainment, a New York-based independent company that signed, developed and broke artists such Fetty WapHighly Suspect and Migos.


Links:

official sitesoundcloud | twitter | instagram | tumblrspotify

Last Time Doing Drugs (prod. by Cris Dinero): https://soundcloud.com/crisdinero/sets/wifisfuneral-cris-dinero-last-time-doing-drugs

“LilSkiesFuneral” ft. Lil Skies: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/lilskiesfuneral-feat-lil-skies-prod-cris-dinero

“Gotenks” ft. Dooney Montana: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/gotenks-ft-dooney-montana-prod-cris-dinero-nuez-majin

“Friday Take”: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/friday-take-prod-cris-dinero

“Glock Case”: https://soundcloud.com/crisdinero/wifisfuneral-glock-case-prod-cris-dinero

Boy Who Cried Wolf Tour: http://www.wifisfuneral.com/

“LoyaltyRunsDeepInDaLongRun”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hr9DcnnZwNE

“Wya?” (remix) ft. Ugly God: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/wya-remix-feat-ugly-god-2

Boy Who Cried Wolf: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/sets/boy-who-cried-wolf

“Pop”: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/pop-prod-cris-dinero

“JoeBuddenProbablyThinksICantRap :(“: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/joebuddenprobablythinksicantrap-prod-curtis-heron

“lil jeff hardy >:-)”: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/lil-jeff-hardy-prod-cris-dinero

“Run It Up” ft. Smokepurpp: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/run-it-up-feat-smokepurpp-prod-cris-dinero

“2 Step” (Prod. by TM88): https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/2-step-prod-808-mafia/

“Right Back” ft. Yung Trunks (Prod. KHAED): https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/right-back-feat-yung-trunks-prod-khaed

“wya?”: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/wya-prod-cian-p

“Hell On Earth”: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/hell-on-earth

When Hell Fallshttps://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/sets/when-hell-falls // https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/when-hell-falls/id1194850524

“Lost My Mind” ft. Kembe X: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/lost-my-mind-ft-kembe-x-prod-henrydaher

“Antisocial Club”: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/antisocial-club-prod-sly-drexler

“Luv Me Never”: https://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/luv-me-never-prod-henrydaher/s-RybA5

Black Heart Revengehttps://soundcloud.com/wifisfuneral/sets/black-heart-revenge

“Grim”: https://youtu.be/PNz1NgwKfh4

“Lights”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QF8YRUce_Vc

Bio, photos, and streams available here: http://www.audibletreats.com/wifisfuneral/