With Over 40 Million Streams on All Platforms, Chicago Riser Supa Bwe Announces Finally Dead, Arriving on December 6th

Complex Premieres the Cole Bennett-directed Visual For Apocalyptic Single “I Hate Being Alive”


Critical Praise:


“Supa Bwe has already challenged the current state of rap as he transcends genres with his eclectic production and blend of melodies and rhymes” – HipHopDX

“With momentum behind him, Supa BWE is someone to pay attention to if you haven’t did so already.” – XXL

“Super Bwe more than holds his ground [with Chance The Rapper]”The FADER

The Announcement:

Exploring dark themes with uncommon candor and sly self-awareness, Supa Bwe helped pioneer the aggressive style favored by the current wave of popular SoundCloud rappers. Funneling angst and frustrated anger into a life-affirming message, Supa Bwe announces Finally Dead, his upcoming album. With abrasive sonics influenced by electronic music and ’90s alt-rock, Supa Bwe fuses and transcends genre, burrowing into the innovative productions with his impressive bars. “I would call my sound a conglomerate of English ‘fuck you’ dystopian punk, Rick James’ cold blooded, ‘I’m going to do my cocaine and smack you about it,’ and Prince’s ambiguous individuality,” explained Supa Bwe to XXL in their feature, The Break. “I pull champion traits from champions.” A fixture in the Chicago scene, Supa Bwe has collaborated with the likes of Twista, Chance The Rapper, Mick Jenkins, and Taylor Bennett. Featuring appearances from Saba, Xaver Omär, and more, Supa Bwe’s Finally Dead is slated to release on December 6th via EMPIRE.

“I’ve been working on Finally Dead for over a year and a half now, trying to make sure I put together something that’s genuinely me without doing my usual ‘Angry Emo Boy’ approach… as every rapper with a face tat is fighting for the lane that was once only mine. I birthed a genre once, I’ll do it again,” says Supa Bwe. “Finally Dead morphed over the last year from what was supposed to be my ‘suicide project,’ into an incredible display of my talents. It’s a creative tomb – literally. It used to mean ‘you couldn’t kill me, so just give me the gun,’ but now it represents my new lust for life. I’ve reached that point I’ve been trying to get to. The new music is both sonically and lyrically better as I’ve grown so much in the last year, both personally and skill-wise.”

To accompany the announcement of the upcoming album, Supa Bwe is sharing the disorienting and brash video for I Hate Being Alive.” With over 700,000 streams on all platforms, “I Hate Being Alive” is a apocalyptic screamer of a single, featuring Supa running his voice ragged with a shouted, halting flow. In the Complex-premiere video directed by Cole Bennett, the hard-hitting artist demonstrates his fierce charisma, laying in a coffin and summoning fire with his eyes. “I’m trying to convey that my island is hostile to invaders, so stay away. I’m expressing my disdain towards the labels I’ve inherited through actions misunderstood by those whose opinions shift with the winds. I’m encapsulating the expression ‘if you rob me, you better kill me.'”

“With this video, I’m trying to convey that my island is hostile to invaders, so stay away,” explains Supa Bwe. “I’m expressing my disdain towards the labels I’ve inherited. I’m misunderstood by those whose opinions shift with the winds. I’m encapsulating the expression ‘if you rob me, you better kill me.’ Cole Bennett is my brother. Working with him isn’t work it’s just doing what we do. I let him manifest what he sees because I trust his vision.”

Watch “I Hate Being Alive”: https://youtu.be/p_oj103wHEA

Pre-order Finally Deadhttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/finally-dead/id1304649119

Check out the Complex premiere: http://www.complex.com/music/2017/11/supa-bwe-i-hate-being-alive-video-announces-finally-dead-album

Finally Dead Tracklist (Mixed and Mastered by Supa Bwe & Shepard Hues):

1. “Thot Goddess (Sailor Moon)” (Prod. by TayMasterChef)
2. “Black Goku (I Really Like You)” (Prod. by Yoga Flame)
3. “Up Right Now” Ft. Xavier Omar (Prod. by Derelle Rideout)
4. “The Moon (Run It Up)” (Prod. by ChaseTheMoney)
5. “Big Dummy” (Prod. by Supa Bwe & Shepard Hues)
6. “Wok Wok” Ft. Juju (Prod. by Jay-R Beats)
7. “Down Comes the Spaceman” Ft. Saba (Prod. by MoneyMontage)
8. “Numbers & Colors” (Prod. by Supa Bwe)
9. “Supa’s Sweater Song” (Prod. by TayMasterChef)
10. “Stolen Hearts (Thanos)” (Prod. by TayMasterChef & Lord Fubu)
11. “Clout Daddy” (Prod. by Supa Bwe)
12. “I Hate Being Alive” (Prod. by John Scott)
13. “Supa Bwe” (Prod. by Luke Almighty) (BONUS TRACK)
14. “4 Stacks” (Prod. by Luke Almighty) (BONUS TRACK)
15. “Hating On Me” Ft. UG VAVY (Prod. by UG VAVY) (BONUS TRACK)
16. “Still Can’t Find Happiness” (Thanos) (Prod. by Luke Almighty) (BONUS TRACK)

Please contact Michelle or Isabel for more info.


twitter | instagram | facebooksoundcloudofficial site

Pre-order Finally Deadhttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/finally-dead/id1304649119

“I Hate Being Alive”: https://soundcloud.com/supabwe/i-hate-being-alive-1 // VIDEO LINK

Dead Again 3https://soundcloud.com/supabwe/sets/dead-again-3

“Fool Wit It” ft. Chance The Rapper: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsrPWMeYPxY