Mixtape: Ralo – Conspiracy

The Influential ATLien Faces His Legal Issues Head-On, With Help From YFN Lucci, Young Scooter, and Shy Glizzy, and Production from Will-A-Fool, Twysted Genius, and More

10.12.2018

Critical Praise: 

“With “My Brothers,” Ralo shows the full range of his improvements since his last project, displaying a new mastery of his own flow that should be enough evidence of his potential star power.” Noisey

The Mixtape:

Known for his distinctively melodic and high-pitched voice, and with the deep respect of rappers like Young Thug, Future, and Gucci Mane, ATL rapper Ralo is one of the unheralded heroes of the city’s scene. Facing his demons and baring his soul, Ralo shares Conspiracy, his second full-length project of 2018. Populated with soaring, bombastic, and inspirational trap instrumentals courtesy of Will-A-Fool,Twysted Genius, OG Drum MajorGoose, and more, Conspiracy finds Ralo dwelling on his legal issues on songs such as “Rich Black Man,” premiered earlier this week by XXL, and “The World Against Me,” affirming his personal responsibility on the YFN Lucci-featuring “Bosses Make Sure,”premiered by HotNewHipHop, and reflecting on the state of his soul on tracks like “Same Me” and “Praying For Me.” Comprised of 12 soulful new tracks, the Complex-premiered Conspiracy features guest appearances from Shy GlizzyYoung Scooter, and others. The follow-up to February’s star-studded Diary of the Streets 3, Conspiracy arrives via EMPIRE.

STATEMENT FROM RALO: Terrell Davis, also known as Ralo, is currently awaiting trial on his impending indictment with the federal government. Ralo has been charged with two charges of possession with intent to distribute marijuana. Ralo is fighting the federal government in this case that has been prolonged for the last six months. In the next two months, motions will be answered regarding how the case came about and how evidence was collected. Ralo recently pleaded not guilty to the indictment and is awaiting his pre-trial hearing. There is also a pending law for the decriminalization of marijuana at a federal level that is waiting to be passed in the senate and the House of Representatives this November. This law will make prosecuting marijuana cases at a federal level nonessential which in essence will dissolve his case.

Buy/Stream Conspiracyhttps://empire.lnk.to/Conspiracy // https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/sets/conspiracy

Check out the Complex premiere: https://www.complex.com/music/2018/10/ralo-conspiracy-stream

Please contact Michelle and Erin for more info.

The Background:

Ralo’s’ music is a combination of ingenuity and power. He has worked with acts such as Gucci Mane, FutureShawty LoYoung ThugLil Uzi Vert21 SavageLil YachtyJefé (Shy Glizzy), and Young Scooter. This experience has given Ralo the opportunity to prove to his fans that he has what it takes to surpass some of the more popular mainstream and independent artists out today. His next album, Conspiracy, hits stores in Fall 2018.

Born and raised in The Bluff, a notoriously dangerous neighborhood in West Atlanta recently featured in the film Snow On the Bluff, Ralo Laflare (neé Terrell Davis) provided for his family at a young age, selling CDs and DVDs on the streets while honing his rap skills. Unfortunately, his youthful indiscretions caused him to spend much of his young life in and out of jail. After emerging from prison for the final time in 2015, Ralo found Islam, and he dedicated his life to making the streets a safer place through his music. After gaining notoriety in the Atlanta trap scene working with artists such as Future and Young Scooter, Ralo founded #Famerican, a music movement and community foundation under his direction. Ralo Laflare represents a more empathetic take on trap music, balancing street tales with a deep sense of morality.


Links:

official site | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud | spotify

Conspiracyhttps://empire.lnk.to/Conspiracy // https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/sets/conspiracy

“Rich Black Man (The Last ReUp)”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/rich-black-man-the-last-reup

“The World Against Me”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/the-world-against-me-prod-by-murrille

“Bosses Make Sure” ft. YFN Lucci: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/bosses-make-sure/

“See The Light (Pt. 2)”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/see-the-light-pt2-feat-young-thug

“I Swear to God”: https://youtu.be/VDqhyrDe6MM

“Die Real” ft. Young Dolph & Trouble: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/die-real-feat-trouble-young-dolph-prod-drum-major // https://youtu.be/8ZRc1q_lZLQ

“Dream Last Night” ft. YFN Lucci: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/dream-last-night-feat-yfn-lucci

Plugged In With The Cartelhttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/plugged-in-with-the-cartel/1314597966

“Money Talk” ft. Money Man: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/money-talk-ralo-dj-kutt-throat-feat-money-man/

“On My Kids (Outro)”: https://youtu.be/_6fVgXRhptM || https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/on-my-kids-outro-single || https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/on-my-kids-outro-ralo-dj-kutt-throat

“Lil Cali & Pakistan” ft. Lil Baby: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/lil-cali-pakistan-ralo-lil-baby/

“Never Going Broke” ft. Young Dolph: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/never-going-broke-ft-young-dolph/