Single: Ralo – “Rich Black Man (The Last ReUp)” (Prod. by Twysted Genius)

The Helium-Voiced ATL Rapper Reflects On Life Lessons From His Legal Ordeals in a Soulful Cut from Conspiracy, Out October 12th

10.9.2018

Critical Praise: 

“With “My Brothers,” Ralo shows the full range of his improvements since his last project, displaying a new mastery of his own flow that should be enough evidence of his potential star power.” Noisey

The Single:

Defiant and deeply reflective, ATL rhymer Ralo makes music to diarize his eventful life. Pouring his heart out over a soulful, saxophone-drenched instrumental from frequent collaborator Twysted Genius, Ralo fights for his life on Rich Black Man (The Last ReUp).” Defiantly lashing out at the criminal justice system and reflecting on how his legal problems affect his family, Ralo bears the weight of his past in the new song: “This shit be playin’ with my heart, I cannot sleep sometimes/I cannot eat sometimes/I cannot speak sometimes/They tryna put me in the dark where I won’t see sunshine.” Premiered by XXL, “Rich Black Man (The Last ReUp)” is the opening track and latest single from Conspiracy, Ralo’s upcoming project, following following the YFN Lucci-featuring Bosses Make Sure,” premiered by HotNewHipHop, and last week’s profound The World Against Me.”

Injecting infectious melody into his emotional street tales, ATL 23-year-old Ralo rhymes like a veteran. Populated with soaring, bombastic, and inspirational trap instrumentals courtesy of Will-A-Fool,Twysted Genius, OG Drum MajorGoose, and more, Conspiracy finds Ralo dwelling on his legal issues on songs such as “I’m Just Trying To Live” and “The World Against Me,” focusing particularly on the legal system’s bias against young black men, and reflecting on the state of his soul on tracks like “Same Me” and “Praying For Me.” Featuring appearances from YFN LucciShy Glizzy, Young Scooter, and more, Conspiracy hits online retailers and streaming services on October 12th via EMPIRE.

STATEMENT FROM RALO: Terrell Davis, also known as Ralo, is currently awaiting trial on his impending indictment with the federal government. Ralo has been charged with two charges of possession with intent to distribute marijuana. Ralo is fighting the federal government in this case that has been prolonged for the last six months. In the next two months, motions will be answered regarding how the case came about and how evidence was collected. Ralo recently pleaded not guilty to the indictment and is awaiting his pre-trial hearing. There is also a pending law for the decriminalization of marijuana at a federal level that is waiting to be passed in the senate and the House of Representatives this November. This law will make prosecuting marijuana cases at a federal level nonessential which in essence will dissolve his case.

Listen to “Rich Black Man (The Last ReUp)”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/rich-black-man-the-last-reup

Check out the XXL premiere: http://www.xxlmag.com/rap-music/new-music/2018/10/ralo-rich-black-man/

Pre-order Conspiracyhttps://Empire.lnk.to/Conspiracy

Please contact Michelle and Erin for more info.

The Background:

Ralo’s’ music is a combination of ingenuity and power. He has worked with acts such as Gucci Mane, FutureShawty LoYoung ThugLil Uzi Vert21 SavageLil YachtyJefé (Shy Glizzy), and Young Scooter. This experience has given Ralo the opportunity to prove to his fans that he has what it takes to surpass some of the more popular mainstream and independent artists out today.

Born and raised in The Bluff, a notoriously dangerous neighborhood in West Atlanta recently featured in the film Snow On the Bluff, Ralo Laflare (neé Terrell Davis) provided for his family at a young age, selling CDs and DVDs on the streets while honing his rap skills. Unfortunately, his youthful indiscretions caused him to spend much of his young life in and out of jail. After emerging from prison for the final time in 2015, Ralo found Islam, and he dedicated his life to making the streets a safer place through his music. After gaining notoriety in the Atlanta trap scene working with artists such as Future and Young Scooter, Ralo founded #Famerican, a music movement and community foundation under his direction. Signed to Gucci Mane’s 1017 Eskimo Records, Ralo Laflare represents a more empathetic take on trap music, balancing street tales with a deep sense of morality.


Links:

official site | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud | spotify

“Rich Black Man (The Last ReUp)”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/rich-black-man-the-last-reup

“The World Against Me”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/the-world-against-me-prod-by-murrille

“Bosses Make Sure” ft. YFN Lucci: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/bosses-make-sure/

“See The Light (Pt. 2)”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/see-the-light-pt2-feat-young-thug

“I Swear to God”: https://youtu.be/VDqhyrDe6MM

“Die Real” ft. Young Dolph & Trouble: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/die-real-feat-trouble-young-dolph-prod-drum-major // https://youtu.be/8ZRc1q_lZLQ

“Dream Last Night” ft. YFN Lucci: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/dream-last-night-feat-yfn-lucci

Plugged In With The Cartelhttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/plugged-in-with-the-cartel/1314597966

“Money Talk” ft. Money Man: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/money-talk-ralo-dj-kutt-throat-feat-money-man/

“On My Kids (Outro)”: https://youtu.be/_6fVgXRhptM || https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/on-my-kids-outro-single || https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/on-my-kids-outro-ralo-dj-kutt-throat

“Lil Cali & Pakistan” ft. Lil Baby: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/lil-cali-pakistan-ralo-lil-baby/

“Never Going Broke” ft. Young Dolph: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/never-going-broke-ft-young-dolph/