Video: Ralo – “See The Light Pt. 2” ft. Young Thug

The ATL Rapper Refines His Melodic Approach and Reflects on His Demons in an Animated Video for a Diary of the Streets 3 Highlight

9.21.2018

Critical Praise:

“With “My Brothers,” Ralo shows the full range of his improvements since his last project, displaying a new mastery of his own flow that should be enough evidence of his potential star power.” Noisey

The Video:

Exploring the depths of the soul with unpredictably melodic flows, ATL’s Ralo infuses trap music with raw emotion. Teaming up with his kindred spirit and mud brother Young Thug, Ralo shares a moving video for See The Light Pt. 2.” An inspirational trap power ballad, “See The Light Pt. 2” finds the rappers in a revealing move, with Thug recounting his grandfather’s fight against cancer, and Ralo reaffirming his belief that riches do not bring inner peace: “Just because I have money that shit don’t wash away my problems.” In the animated new video, Ralo gives a glimpse at his life in the trap, chilling with Thug and riding in foreigns, before the video culminates with a climactic boxing match against “Money Bag Ho.” Premiered by Complex, “See The Light Pt. 2” is a highlight from Diary of the Streets 3, Ralo’s most recent project.

“The idea for the video came from EMPIRE, the label I have my independent deal through” explains Ralo. “They were really on me to do a cartoon video. They came up with the idea and i gave the green light once they showed me the concept. And I wanted to show i could beat his ass even if it is on a cartoon.”

The culmination of a three-year journey from prison to the radio charts, Ralo levels up as an emcee on Diary of the Streets 3, bending his helium-voiced flow around snapping snares, finding new melodies, and crafting memorably idiosyncratic punchlines. With production from the likes of Zaytoven, Cassius Jay, and Twysted Genius, and appearances from Gucci Mane, Young Thug, Young Dolph, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Boosie Badazz, YFN Lucci, Hoodrich Pablo Juan, Trouble, Lil Baby, Philthy Rich, Key Glock, Jay Fizzle, and more, the mixtape achieves a balance between boisterous flexes and serious self-reflection from Ralo, who carries the weight of the project with his charisma. Ralo plans to release his next mixtape later in 2018.

Watch “See The Light Pt. 2” ft. Young Thug: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XZx_BPydNo

Check out the Complex premiere: https://www.complex.com/music/2018/09/ralo-young-thug-see-the-light-part-2-video

Please contact Michelle or Erin if interested in talking with Ralo.

The Background:
Ralo’s’ music is a combination of ingenuity and power. He has worked with acts such as Gucci Mane, FutureShawty LoYoung ThugLil Uzi Vert21 SavageLil YachtyJefé (Shy Glizzy), and Young Scooter. This experience has given Ralo the opportunity to prove to his fans that he has what it takes to surpass some of the more popular mainstream and independent artists out today. His most recent project, Famerican Gangster 2, a follow up to 2016’s accomplished Diary of the Streets II, came out on February 12th.

Born and raised in The Bluff, a notoriously dangerous neighborhood in West Atlanta recently featured in the film Snow On the Bluff, Ralo Laflare (neé Terrell Davis) provided for his family at a young age, selling CDs and DVDs on the streets while honing his rap skills. Unfortunately, his youthful indiscretions caused him to spend much of his young life in and out of jail. After emerging from prison for the final time in 2015, Ralo found Islam, and he dedicated his life to making the streets a safer place through his music. After gaining notoriety in the Atlanta trap scene working with artists such as Future and Young Scooter, Ralo founded #Famerican, a music movement and community foundation under his direction. Signed to Gucci Mane’s 1017 Eskimo Records, Ralo Laflare represents a more empathetic take on trap music, balancing street tales with a deep sense of morality.


Links:

official site | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud | spotify

“See The Light (Pt. 2)”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/see-the-light-pt2-feat-young-thug

“I Swear to God”: https://youtu.be/VDqhyrDe6MM

“Die Real” ft. Young Dolph & Trouble: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/die-real-feat-trouble-young-dolph-prod-drum-major // https://youtu.be/8ZRc1q_lZLQ

“Dream Last Night” ft. YFN Lucci: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/dream-last-night-feat-yfn-lucci

Plugged In With The Cartelhttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/plugged-in-with-the-cartel/1314597966

“Money Talk” ft. Money Man: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/money-talk-ralo-dj-kutt-throat-feat-money-man/

“On My Kids (Outro)”: https://youtu.be/_6fVgXRhptM || https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/on-my-kids-outro-single || https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/on-my-kids-outro-ralo-dj-kutt-throat

“Lil Cali & Pakistan” ft. Lil Baby: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/lil-cali-pakistan-ralo-lil-baby/

“Never Going Broke” ft. Young Dolph: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/never-going-broke-ft-young-dolph/

Famerican Gangster 2https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/famerican-gangster-2/id1196189334

“I Hope It Don’t Jam” t. 21 Savage and Jefé (Shy Glizzy): https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/i-hope-it-dont-jam-ft-21-savage-shy-glizzy-prod-cassius-jay

“Young N*gga” ft. Young Thug, Lil Yachty, and Lil Uzi Vert: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/young-ngga-ft-young-thug-lil-uzi-lil-yachty-prod-ricky-racks-main/s-lsPu2

“They Can’t Stop Us” ft. Gucci Mane: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/they-cant-stop-us/s-VmKGg

“My Brothers” ft. Future:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c1Iik8iF8iw // https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/my-brothers-feat-future/

“Showers in the Dark”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/6-showers-in-the-dark

“This One For”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OL1SphpzTXU

“Survivor”: https://youtu.be/cdFuDtnSeno

Diary of the Streets II: iTunes // SoundCloud