Video: Ralo – “I Swear to God”

The ATL Rising Star Revels in His Boss Status in the Video for the Diary of the Streets 3 Highlight

2.26.2018

Critical Prais:

“With “My Brothers,” Ralo shows the full range of his improvements since his last project, displaying a new mastery of his own flow that should be enough evidence of his potential star power.” Noisey

The Video:

Channeling his melodic yawp into emotional and resonant trap music, Ralo is a respected rapper in the ATL scene. One of the thematic centerpieces of Ralo’s Diary of the Streets 3, “I Swear to God” is an aspirational epic–an expression of Ralo’s faith in himself to transcend his environment and become a success: “Got a charge, beat the charge, never see me unemployed/I am always on the job, young n*gga working hard/I deserve what I’m getting, I deserve what I got/Even when I got shot, I walked out the parking lot.” In the video, Ralo lives a boss life, mobbing with SUVs, flexing in a hangar with private planes, and playing the role of a CEO in the boardroom“I Swear to God” is Ralo’s first visual since Die Real,” a trippy clip featuring Young Dolph and Trouble, which has already earned over 593,000 YouTube views.

The culmination of a three-year journey from prison to the radio charts, Ralo levels up as an emcee on Diary of the Streets 3, bending his helium-voiced flow around snapping snares, finding new melodies, and crafting memorably idiosyncratic punchlines. With production from the likes of Zaytoven, Cassius Jay, and Twysted Genius, Diary of the Streets 3 is an empathetic and thoughtful piece of work that paints a detailed picture of Ralo’s life on the streets as a community leader, a devout Muslim, and a father. Featuring appearances from Gucci Mane, Young Thug, Young Dolph, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Boosie Badazz, YFN Lucci, Hoodrich Pablo Juan, Trouble, Lil Baby, Philthy Rich, Key Glock, Jay Fizzle, and more, the mixtape achieves a balance between boisterous flexes and serious self-reflection from Ralo, who carries the weight of the project with his charisma. Released via EMPIRE, the mixtape is stacked with potential hits, such as the XXL-premiered “Dream Last Night,” which boasts a guest spot from YFN Lucci, and the YoungBoy Never Broke Again-featuring, FADER-premiered Rain Storm.”

 

Watch “I Swear to God”: https://youtu.be/VDqhyrDe6MM

Buy Diary of the Streets 3https://empire.lnk.to/DiaryOfTheStreets3

Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with Ralo.
 

The Background:

Ralo’s’ music is a combination of ingenuity and power. He has worked with acts such as Gucci Mane, FutureShawty LoYoung ThugLil Uzi Vert21 SavageLil YachtyJefé (Shy Glizzy), and Young Scooter. This experience has given Ralo the opportunity to prove to his fans that he has what it takes to surpass some of the more popular mainstream and independent artists out today. His most recent project, Famerican Gangster 2, a follow up to 2016’s accomplished Diary of the Streets II, came out on February 12th.

Born and raised in The Bluff, a notoriously dangerous neighborhood in West Atlanta recently featured in the film Snow On the Bluff, Ralo Laflare (neé Terrell Davis) provided for his family at a young age, selling CDs and DVDs on the streets while honing his rap skills. Unfortunately, his youthful indiscretions caused him to spend much of his young life in and out of jail. After emerging from prison for the final time in 2015, Ralo found Islam, and he dedicated his life to making the streets a safer place through his music. After gaining notoriety in the Atlanta trap scene working with artists such as Future and Young Scooter, Ralo founded #Famerican, a music movement and community foundation under his direction. Signed to Gucci Mane’s 1017 Eskimo Records, Ralo Laflare represents a more empathetic take on trap music, balancing street tales with a deep sense of morality.


Links:

official site | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud | spotify

“I Swear to God”: https://youtu.be/VDqhyrDe6MM

“Die Real” ft. Young Dolph & Trouble: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/die-real-feat-trouble-young-dolph-prod-drum-major // https://youtu.be/8ZRc1q_lZLQ

“See The Light (Pt. 2)”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/see-the-light-pt2-feat-young-thug

“Dream Last Night” ft. YFN Lucci: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/dream-last-night-feat-yfn-lucci

Plugged In With The Cartelhttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/plugged-in-with-the-cartel/1314597966

“Money Talk” ft. Money Man: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/money-talk-ralo-dj-kutt-throat-feat-money-man/

“On My Kids (Outro)”: https://youtu.be/_6fVgXRhptM || https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/on-my-kids-outro-single || https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/on-my-kids-outro-ralo-dj-kutt-throat

“Lil Cali & Pakistan” ft. Lil Baby: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/lil-cali-pakistan-ralo-lil-baby/

“Never Going Broke” ft. Young Dolph: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/never-going-broke-ft-young-dolph/

Famerican Gangster 2https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/famerican-gangster-2/id1196189334

“I Hope It Don’t Jam” t. 21 Savage and Jefé (Shy Glizzy): https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/i-hope-it-dont-jam-ft-21-savage-shy-glizzy-prod-cassius-jay

“Young N*gga” ft. Young Thug, Lil Yachty, and Lil Uzi Vert: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/young-ngga-ft-young-thug-lil-uzi-lil-yachty-prod-ricky-racks-main/s-lsPu2

“They Can’t Stop Us” ft. Gucci Mane: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/they-cant-stop-us/s-VmKGg

“My Brothers” ft. Future:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c1Iik8iF8iw // https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/my-brothers-feat-future/

“Showers in the Dark”: https://soundcloud.com/ralofamerica/6-showers-in-the-dark

“This One For”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OL1SphpzTXU

“Survivor”: https://youtu.be/cdFuDtnSeno

Diary of the Streets II: iTunes // SoundCloud