Song: Ralo – “Young N*gga” ft. Young Thug, Lil Yachty, and Lil Uzi Vert (Prod. by Ricky Racks)

The Rising ATL Rapper Trades Bars with Hometown Heroes, Enlists Lil Uzi Vert’s Signature Ad-Libs in This Complex-Premiered Track


Critical Praise for Ralo:

“With “My Brothers,” Ralo shows the full range of his improvements since his last project, displaying a new mastery of his own flow that should be enough evidence of his potential star power.” Noisey

The Song:

An young trap star who earned the admiration of Atlanta’s rap community, Ralo‘s honest street storytelling and helium-pitched delivery help him stand out from the crowd. Riding a titanic, demonic instrumental from Ricky Racks, Ralo shows off his streetwise bars on Young N*gga.” Premiered today by Complex, “Young N*gga” finds the Famerican general swapping boasts with Young Thug, welcoming Lil Yachty, who forsakes auto-tune to spit a white hot 16, and getting an ad-lib boost from Lil Uzi Vert. The latest single from Ralo’s upcoming, star-studded Famerican Gangster 2, the track is a swaggering, bass-heavy, fly-like-propellers anthem that brings out the strengths of Ralo and his formidable guests. “Young N*gga” follows the FADER-premiered “They Can’t Stop Us,” which finds Ralo trading witticisms with Gucci Maneand has racked up 32,000 SoundCloud plays since its release last Tuesday.

“Young Thug is a real life gangster and he’s supported me since the beginning,” explains Ralo. “Him and I were in the studio and he introduced me to Lil Uzi and he started ad-libbing the hook and the song came together. I really wanted Lil Yachty on this song because I said something about him in an interview that was wrong. I apologized about it because I didn’t even know him at the time. Collaborating with guys like Thug and Yachty helped me to break into the blogs and mainstream media. I already had the streets locked.”

A local hero in Atlanta, Ralo hails from “The Bluff,” a notoriously rough neighborhood, and spent much of his young life in and out of prison. After emerging from prison for the final time in 2015, Ralo found Islam, and he dedicated his life to making the streets a safer place through his music. The sequel to 2015’s Famerican Gangster, Ralo’s first official mixtape, Famerican Gangster 2 is the direct follow up to last year’s accomplished Diary of the Streets II, which Ralo revisited last week in the Billboard-premiered video for “My Brothers,” featuring Future. Featuring Gucci Mane,  Young Thug, Lil Uzi Vert, Lil Yachty, 21 Savage, Birdman, YFN Lucci, Shy Glizzy and RT Skool Boi and production from Zaytoven, GooseCassius Jay, Ricky Racks, Frank Forbes, and more, Famerican Gangster 2, out February 12th, is one of the biggest trap events of the year.

Listen to “Young N*gga” ft. Young Thug, Lil Yachty, and Lil Uzi Vert:

Famerican Gangster 2 Tracklist
1. The Dopeman (Intro) Ft. YFN Lucci (Prod. Zaytoven)
2. Brotherhood (Prod. Staxx)
3. They Traded (Prod. Mario)
4. Calm Down Ralo (Prod. Loby Lucci)
5. How Could You (Prod. Beatmonster Marc)
6. They Can’t Stop us Ft. Gucci Mane (Prod. Ricky Racks)
7. My Brothers Ft. Future (Prod. Southside)
8. I Hope It Dont Jam Ft. 21 Savage & Shy Glizzy (Prod. Cassius Jay)
9. Rico Act Ft. Fam Good Du (Prod. Yokster)
10. Came From The Bottom (Prod. Staxx)
11. Love It (Prod. BCSG)
12. Young N***a Ft. Young Thug, Lil Uzi, & Lil Yachty (Prod. Ricky Racks)
13. They Ain’t Believe Us Ft. Skool Boi (Prod. Frank Forbes)
14. Tell Them Ft. Birdman & Dae Dae (Prod. Goose)
15. Homage (Prod. BCSG)
16. Ralo Escobar (Outro) (Prod. Yokster)
Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with Ralo.
Ralo Background

Ralo’s’ music is a combination of ingenuity and power. He has worked with acts such as Future, Shawty LoYoung Thug, Lil Uzi Vert, 21 Savage, Lil Yachty, Shy Glizzy, and Young Scooter. This experience has given Ralo the opportunity to prove to his fans that he has what it takes to surpass some of the more popular mainstream and independent artists out today. His next project, Famerican Gangster 2, a follow up to 2016’s accomplished Diary of the Streets II, comes out on February 12th.


official site | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud | spotify

“Young N*gga” ft. Young Thug, Lil Yachty, and Lil Uzi Vert:

“They Can’t Stop Us” ft. Gucci Mane:

“My Brothers” ft. Future: //

Famerican Gangster 2

“Showers in the Dark”:

“This One For”:


Diary of the Streets II: iTunes // SoundCloud

“Wish Me the Best”:

“Letter to Birdman”:

“Dear Your Honor” ft. Shy Glizzy:

“Flexing On Purpose” ft. Young Thug, Lil Uzi Vert and 21 Savage:

“Bad Habits” ft. Shy Glizzy:

“Can’t Lie” ft. Future:

Diary of the Streets