MP3: Paul Wall ft. Devin the Dude & Curren$y – “Crumble the Satellite”

The Texas Rap Legend Shares Smooth Second Single, Talks slab god Album and Timeless Raps With Noisey


Critical Praise:

“‘Swanging In The Rain’ is a strong introduction into the upcoming album, and one that will hopefully shape what’s yet still to come.” – HotNewHipHop

“Paul Wall’s entire career has been built around crafting the perfect soundtrack to your day.”Noisey

The Song:

Preparing for the release of his forthcoming album, slab godTexas rap legend Paul Wall has shared the project’s second single, “Crumble the Satellite.” Premiered by Noisey, who labeled the track “a woozy, guitar driven 808 monster,” Paul Wall is joined by fellow Southern rap heavyweights Devin the Dude and Curren$y for an elevated anthem of Texas lingo delivered on top of a head-bobbing beat and smooth organ vibrato. Paul Wall boasts over acoustic guitar strums, “a white cup is my holy grail” and “these Johnny Dang diamonds, they ain’t from Zales.” “Crumble the Satellite” follows XXL‘s announcement of the slab god album, which is set to release this Friday, Sept. 25th.

“Paul Wall’s entire career has been built around crafting the perfect soundtrack to your day,” Noisey stated. “Crumble the Satellite” follows the album’s lead single, “Swangin in the Rain,” which HotNewHipHop called “a strong introduction into the upcoming album.” The album is an homage to Houston car culture, with ‘slab’ being an acronym for “Slow, Loud, And Bangin” which is mainly used to describe cars with sound systems, candy paint, rims, pop trunks, and other pimped-out customizations. Bringing back a slow tempo style, Paul Wall is ready to revive his signature sound with help from an all-star cast including Snoop Dogg, Curren$y, Berner, Devin the Dude, Trae Tha Truth, Husalah, and more. Known as the “Hip-Hop Dentist” for work with his Grills by Paul Wall business, which supplies retailers around the world with jewelry and grills, Paul Wall’s combined his entrepreneurial skills with his hip-hop talent to become one of the head figures in Southern rap.

Listen to “Crumble the Satellite”:

Check out the Noisey premiere:

Pre-order slab god

slab god Tracklist:
1. Swangin in The Rain
2. Ran A Check Up ft. DJ Chose
3. Crumble The Satellite ft. Curren$y & Devin the Dude
4. Top Diine
5. No Insurance Ona Bitch ft. Husalah & DJ Mr. Rogers
6. Muddy Cups on Sunset
7. Steady Mobbin ft. Stunna Bam
8. Forever Hustle ft. Ampichino
9. Ridin Homie ft. Trae Tha Truth
10. Chose Me ft. Snoop Dogg & Berner
11. RIP ACT ft. C-Stone
12. Shine on Fo’s ft. Le$
13. Check List ft. Lil Keke
14. Slander My Name ft. Deadend Redd & Sosa Mann
15. Fool 4 Money
16. Money Time ft. Big Tho
17. Hold It Diine For My City ft. Scotty ATL & Propain

Please contact Michelle or Rory if interested in speaking with Paul.


official site | twitter | facebook | instagram

“Crumble the Satellite” (ft. Devin the Dude & Curren$y):

“Swangin in the Rain”: