Video: KiingRod – “Viral” ft. JT The 4th

The Energetic Bay Area Rapper Shares the Latest Release From the Upcoming Just The Beginning Mixtape


The Video:

Brandishing a breathless and aggressive delivery, KiingRod brings a unique energy to post-hyphy production. Highlighting his ability to draw attention wherever he goes, KiingRod shares the bright club anthem Viral.” Aided by a hook from JT The 4th, signed to E-40‘s Sick Wid It Records, KiingRod tells his tale of rags to riches, snarling at haters and non-believers: “Money can’t change me, but it’ll change the way they view/I don’t fuck with the fakes, so why you think I need you?/Bitch!” In the video, KiingRod and JT stunt in a Rolls Royce in front of a picturesque Northern California house, counting cash and flipping off the camera. “Viral” is the latest single from Just The Beginningthe upcoming mixtape from KiingRod, an affiliate of Vallejo supergroup SOB X RBE. Featuring appearances from Yhung T.O. & DaBoii of SOB X RBEYBN Nahmir, JT The 4th, Lil Sheik, Flexcity Streetz, Lil Noonie, and KbgocrazyJust The Beginning arrives on August 3rd.

Born and raised in Vallejo, CA, KiingRod is an exciting new talent in the region. Growing up, Rod lived in the same neighborhood as DaBoii of SOB X RBE, where they became fast friends and taught each other how to rhyme. Both rappers have a breathless delivery, giving the effect that they will jump out of your speakers into your living room if you talk shit. In 2016, KiingRod struck gold with Knockdown,” a bouncy and intimidating collaboration with rapper Mike Sherm that earned over 6 million views on YouTube. KiingRod parlayed the momentum from that single into Rags To Riches, the young rapper’s debut mixtape, which featured an appearance from Philthy Rich and yielded the hit song Rampage,” which garnered five million views. With his SOB X RBE brethren at his back, KiingRod is ready to hit the big time with Just The Beginning, hitting stores next week via EMPIRE.

Pre-order Just The Beginning

Watch “Viral” ft. JT The 4th:

Stream “Viral”: //

Just The Beginning tracklist:

 1 – Now You Know by KiingRod
 2 – All Factz by KiingRod (feat. Daboii)
 3 – Switching Sides by KiingRod (feat. Lil Noonie & Kbgocrazy)
 4 – Viral by KiingRod (feat. JT The 4th)
 5 – Double Back by KiingRod
 6 – Bak 2 Bak by KiingRod (feat. Flexcity Streetz)
 7 – Risk by KiingRod (feat. Lil Sheik)
 8 – Bank Roll by KiingRod (feat. YBN Nahmir)
 9 – No Name by KiingRod
 10 – Get Me Rich by KiingRod (feat. Yhung T.O.)

Please contact Michelle if interested in talking with KiingRod.

KiingRod Background:

A product of the hit-making SOB X RBE family, KiingRod bulldozed his way into the game with debut single “Knockdown.” The video single with more than 6 million plays follows the Vallejo, California native’s pathway into Rap—a journey that began in the last year. However, before picking up the mic, Rod learned how to make catchy, street-certified songs and command stages from always being around his brothers. With his SOB X RBE family in tow, KiingRod is charging ahead at full speed with Just The Beginning. From the diverse culture of Vallejo, Rod and his cohorts are showing the power of loyalty and writing new DIY success stories from the Bay. “The code we live by is ‘get it how you live.’ You can’t let anything knock you down. You’ve got to do something in this world, and you need to figure out the plan to make that happen.” In a short time, KiingRod has done just that.


twitter | facebook | youtube | instagram 

“Viral” ft. JT The 4th: // //

“Double Back”: