Playlists: July 4th Selections From Marc E. Bassy, Bobby Brackins, The Outfit, TX, Victoria Monét, Collie Buddz, Ineffable Music Group, and Audible Treats

Celebrate Independence Day by the Grill With Curated Party Tunes From Audible Treats & Friends

07.02.2015

4th-artwork

The Playlists:

As July 4th fast approaches, Bobby Brackins, Collie Buddz, Ineffable Music Group, Marc. E Bassy, The Outfit, TX, and Victoria Monét share their favorite party tunes in curated playlists to fit the occasion, including artists from Michael Jackson to UGK. L.A. via Oakland hit-maker Bobby Brackins’ nine-track playlist includes K Camp and Travis $cott, as well as some of his own recent bangers with producer NicNac. Fellow bay area artist Marc E. Bassy includes Kendrick Lamar summer stand-out “Alright” along with Snoop Dogg‘s throwback with Pharrell, “Beautiful.” Dallas trio The Outfit, TX go back to their roots with tracks from Southern artists including Boosie and Outkast. Singer/songwriter Victoria Monét shares her R&B-heavy playlist, with throwback hits including TLC‘s “Waterfalls” and Aaliyah‘s “Back & Forth.” We also shared a playlist as we gear up for this weekend’s BBQs and fireworks, which are sure to be lit.

The artists have also been sharing their own music this year, with Marc E. Bassy releasing his East Hollywood EP and Victoria Monét dropping her luscious Nightmares & Lullabies: Act II EP. Bobby Brackins has additionally been stepping into the forefront as a solo artist with his hit single “My Jam,” which features Zendaya and singer Jeremih. The Outfit, TX has released several singles from their forthcoming project, which will serve as a long-awaited follow-up album to their acclaimed 2013 double album Cognac/Four Corner Room. Stream their July 4th playlists below and be on the lookout for more from the artists. Happy Independence Day, America!

Bobby Brackins: https://soundcloud.com/bobbybrackins/sets/july-slaps

Marc E. Bassy: http://open.spotify.com/user/marcgrif2am/playlist/73IG1v3N7zA0rvAYfEYted

The Outfit, TX: https://open.spotify.com/user/1234788663/playlist/1XnVoIRpKed7otdBX1tstA

Victoria Monét: https://open.spotify.com/user/audibletreats/playlist/4yXYohf8VuNy1bZIrBz9V9

Collie Buddz: https://soundcloud.com/colliebuddz/sets/summer-daze-playlist

Ineffable Music Group: https://soundcloud.com/ineffable-music/sets/summer-mix-2015

Audible Treats: https://open.spotify.com/user/audibletreats/playlist/0ZMPdCGeNcSHR1K7cZFoUS


Artist Profiles:

Bobby Brackins: http://www.audibletreats.com/bobby-brackins/

Marc. E Bassy: http://www.audibletreats.com/marc-e-bassy/

The Outfit, TX: http://www.audibletreats.com/the-outfit-tx/

Victoria Monét: http://www.audibletreats.com/victoria-monet/

Ineffable Music Group: http://www.audibletreats.com/ineffable-music-group/