Video: J. Stalin – “Ain’t No Thang” ft. Compton Av. (Prod. by The Mekanix)

The Two Killakalifornian MCs Mob In New Dirty Glove Bastard Premiered Video from On Behalf of the Streets 2


Critical Praise:

“As the owner of Livewire Records, West Oakland rapper J Stalin provides a place for the growth of incredibly creative, meat-and-potatoes Bay Area hip-hop. The label hosts gritty rubbery street music that navigates crack dealing devastation and grounded partying tracks with equal aplomb, with artists that range from Stalin himself to MCs like Shady Nate and Philthy Rich among others.” – SPIN

“J Stalin pushes the envelope by vividly reiterating his Mob Bay Area persona and turmoil of his harsh upbringing.” – XXL

“This is what Stalin does: he takes things–sounds, human beings, grocery stores–and warps them into something extraterrestrial. It’s eerie, but you’re dancing anyway.”Passion of the Weiss

The Video:

A mob music mainstay from West Oakland, J. Stalin brings the Bay with him where ever he goes. Over one of the most pristine examples of mob music production heard in a minute, Stalin brings it to Los Angeles where he meets up with Compton Av for hisAin’t No Thangvideo. As per usual Stalin shows both sides of the street lifestyle, rapping “My bitch keep naggin/baby won’t stop cryin/and I just got a phone call that my n*gga just died/I get super high/I drink away my pain/I ride around with a strap like it ain’t no thang” on the hook. Premiered today by Dirty Glove Bastard, “Ain’t No Thang” is the latest video single from Stalin’s recently released album On Behalf of the Streets 2.

Repping his West Oakland neighborhood and providing his own take on hyphy and mob music with his slick wordplay, J. Stalin is one of the Bay Area’s most respected emcees. Released ten years after his debut album On Behalf of the Streets, Stalin returned in October with On Behalf of the Streets 2,premiered by HipHopDX. Produced entirely by Bay Area duo The Mekanix, and featuring appearances from IAMSU!, K Camp, Nef The Pharaoh, Lil Blood, G-Eazy, Philthy Rich, Slim 400, Rayven Justice, Celly Ru, 4Rax of the Mekanix, Young Doe, G-Stack, Erk Da Jerk and a posthumous appearance from The Jacka, among others, OBOTS 2 is a worthy sequel to the original, illustrating Stalin’s transformation from a young upstart to an established veteran. Released via Livewire RecordsOn Behalf of the Streets 2 is currently available to buy on iTunes and stream on Spotify.

Watch “Ain’t No Thang”:

Check Out Dirty Glove Bastards’ PR:

Buy On Behalf of the Streets 2

Listen to On Behalf of the Streets 2

On Behalf of the Streets 2 Tracklist:

All Tracks produced by The Mekanix

  1. O.B.O.T.S. 2 Intro ft. Neo
  2. Over The Years
  3. All Around Me ft. 4rAx
  4. Rockstar ft. 4rAx
  5. Miss Me Wit’ The B.S. ft. Young Mezzy
  6. Get Me Some ft. Nef the Pharaoh & Lil’ Blood
  7. West Oakland N*gga
  8. Been Havin’ Money ft. Iamsu! & Philthy Rich
  9. Party Jumpin’ 2 ft. The Jacka & G-Eazy
  10. Drunk & Horny ft. Rayven Justice
  11. It Could Be Worse ft. K Camp
  12. Ain’t No Thang ft. Compton AV
  13. Pick A Side ft. Slim 400 & June
  14. Knock On Me
  15. Curbside Service ft. Celly Ru & Stevie Joe
  16. Change ft. 4rAx
  17. Cindafella ft. Young Doe
  18. Do It Right
  19. Rest In Peace
  20. Streets Is Callin’ ft. Erk Da Jerk
  21. Don’t Love You Back ft. Vellione
  22. Shine Again ft. San Quinn & G-Stack

Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with J Stalin.


official site | twitter | facebook | instagram

“Ain’t No Thang”:


On Behalf of the Streets 2

“West Oakland N*gga”:

“Party Jumpin 2” ft. G-Eazy & The Jacka:

“Get Me Some” ft. Nef The Pharaoh & Lil Blood:

Pre-order On Behalf of the Streets 2

Tears Of Joy

SID (Shining In Darkness):

“No Way”:

“Bye Felicia”:

“Fuk That” ft. Too $hort:

“Stay Strapped”: