Video: Felly – “Wide Angle” (ft. Konshens)

The Connecticut Rapper and the Dancehall Star Visit a Psychedelic Paradise in the Mass Appeal-Premiered Video

8.15.2017

Critical Praise

“The long-haired spitta is a promising young rapper who’s been growing steadily over the past couple of years.” – XXL

“The Connecticut-bred artist consistently delivers music perfectly suited for warm weather, with this new cut arriving at an ideal time.” – Elevator Mag

“Stylish, with his flowing long hair, Felly is a unique part of the up-and-coming generation of young rappers.” –HotNewHipHop

The Video:

A connoisseur of summer jams of all shapes and sizes, Felly is the ideal soundtrack to your barbecue and pool party. Taking a stylistic leap into the world of dancehall, the Connecticut native crafts “Wide Angle,” a Caribbean-flavored come-on. Recruiting Jamaican emcee Konshens for a scene-stealing guest appearance, Felly takes a trip into a psychedelic paradise in the Mass Appeal-premiered video, with green rolling hills, wild strawberries, cellophane flowers, and a number of beautiful women. The background of the video swells and changes color in time to the woozy instrumental as Felly and Konshens enjoy themselves in the phantasmagorical surroundings. “Wide Angle” is the latest video from the upcoming Wild Strawberries, Felly’s upcoming project.

A musical prodigy with a devoted fanbase and an ear for diverse beats, Trumbull, Connecticut native Felly has already earned over 52 million SoundCloud plays and attracted more than 63k YouTube subscribers. At 20-years-old in 2016, Felly headlined a 31-date tour that found him performing at colleges and venues nationwide.  Last week, Felly shared the video for Bag Season,” the smooth first single from Wild Strawberries. Premiered by Highsnobiety and featuring an appearance from Trip Carter on the hook, “Bag Season” has garnered over 25,000 views in less than four days. Featuring appearances from, Gyyps, Trip Carter, and Konshens, with production from Dre MoonDot Da GeniusYoG$, and more, Wild Strawberries is Felly’s first full-length album. Managed by Cinematic Music Group, look for Felly to make major waves when Wild Strawberries arrives on August 18th.

Watch “Wide Angle” ft. Konshens: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_wAXXoMmWGA

Check out the Mass Appeal premiere: http://www.massappeal.com/felly-ft-konshens-wide-angle-video-cinematic-premiere

Pre-order Wild Strawberrieshttps://felly.lnk.to/WildStrawberries

Please contact Michelle or Dharmic for more info.

The Background:

Born and raised in Trumbull, Connecticut, Christian Felner aka Felly grew up immersed in hip-hop music. Using passion as his guide, Felly taught himself how to make beats on a laptop in his parent’s basement. The aspiring rapper began to make a name for himself as a producer by selling said beats on YouTube. After relocating to Los Angeles, the rapper released two solo projects Waking Up to Sirens and Milk and Sugar. The projects featured Dreamville signee Ari Lennox and frequent collaborator, GYYPS. As his music caught more attention, Felly began working with more talented producers resulting in the release of his mixtape This Shit Comes in Waves. The mixtape’s success resulted in a 31+ city headlining tour and a SXSW appearance. Recently, Felly has relocated to New York City, where he has been gearing up for the release of his next album Wild Strawberries due out later summer 2017.


Links:

website | facebook | twitter | instagram | soundcloud | spotify

“Wide Angle” ft. Konshens: https://soundcloud.com/robfel/felly-wide-angle-ft-konshens // https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_wAXXoMmWGA

“Bag Season” ft. Trip Carter: https://soundcloud.com/robfel/bag-season-ft-trip-carter // https://youtu.be/BDJ-nZkhjhs

Wild Strawberrieshttps://felly.lnk.to/WildStrawberries

“Blue Velour”: https://youtu.be/HpNxYJ0qA7Y // https://soundcloud.com/robfel/blue-velour-live-studio-session

New Flavors playlist: https://soundcloud.com/robfel/sets/new-flavors

“Baby Boy”: https://soundcloud.com/robfel/babyboy

“GAS!”: https://soundcloud.com/robfel/felly-gas

“Keep The Team Straight”: https://youtu.be/LdXtKvpNluk // https://soundcloud.com/robfel/keep-the-team-straight

“Ali” feat. GYYPS: https://youtu.be/jKrt3eL08V4 // https://soundcloud.com/robfel/ali-feat-gyyps-prod-by-yog

“Desert Eagle” feat. GYYPS: https://youtu.be/E1R6eCYZ5cc // https://soundcloud.com/robfel/desert-eagle-feat-gyyps-1

“Gorilla” feat. GYYPS: https://youtu.be/XGMeuVwLVyk // https://soundcloud.com/robfel/felly-gorilla-feat-gyyps

“Heaven on Lock”: https://youtu.be/A3wn9OeDUZg // https://soundcloud.com/robfel/felly-heaven-on-lock