GRAMMY-Nominated Fat Joe and Remy Ma Release “Money Showers” Video Ahead of Plata o Plomo Album, Due February 17th

Based on the ’90s Cult Classic Comedy, The Players Club, the 6 Minute-Long Video is the Latest Release From New York’s Dynamic Duo

The Video:  

New York legend and cultural icon, Fat Joe is readying his joint album release with fellow legend and icon, Remy Ma, titled Plata o Plomo, due February 17th via RNG / EMPIRE. Following the immense success of their GRAMMY-nominated “All The Way Up” single (Best Rap Performance and Best Song) and “Cookin'” single, they are releasing the video for their latest single, “Money Showers,” which has over 5 million streams to date. This will be Fat Joe’s first release after joining the Roc Nation management family.

Featuring Ty Dolla $ign on the hook, the storyline for “Money Showers” is based on the cult classic film, The Players Club (1998), directed by Ice Cube and starring Jamie Foxx. The video boasts cameos from comedians A.J. Johnson, an original cast member, and Michael Blackson.

Following the resounding success of multi-platinum, GRAMMY-nominated smash “All The Way Up” as well as subsequent scorchers “Cookin” and “Money Showers,” legendary hip hop duo Fat Joe & Remy Ma make good on their promise of a joint album. Plata O Plomo sees Joe & Remy deliver 12 original records with guest contributions from French Montana, The-Dream, Ty Dolla $ign, Kent Jones, BJ The Chicago Kid, Sevyn Streeter, RySoValid, Stephanie Mills, and more. The project, released and distributed by RNG/EMPIRE, is slated for a February 17th release and is now available for pre-order.

Longtime friends and collaborators since the 1990s, Fat Joe and Remy Ma scored a smash when they released “All The Way Up,” a collaboration with French Montana and Infared. With over 325 million total streams, “All The Way Up” was one of the most popular rap songs of 2016 and was certified platinum by the RIAA. With official remixes featuring Jay-Z, David Guetta, Snoop Dogg, The Game & E-40 alongside having ad placements in the trailer for XXX 3 and ESPN’s NFL Sunday Countdown, the track peaked at #27 on the Billboard Hot 100, and earned the duo two BET Hip-Hop Awards, the Rhythm and Bars Award at the Soul Train Awards, and GRAMMY Award nominations for Best Rap Performance and Best Rap Song. The duo will continue to make history with the release of Plata O Plomo, due February 17th.

Watch “Money Showers” on YT:

Watch “Money Showers” on TIDAL:

Pre-order Plata o Plomo here:

Fat Joe and Remy Ma’s Plata O Plomo tracklist

1. “Beast” feat. Elley
2. “Swear To God” feat. Kent Jones
3. “Spaghetti” feat. Kent Jones
4. “All the Way Up” feat. French Montana & Infrared
5. “How Can I Forget” feat. Kent Jones
6. “How Long”
7. “Say Yes” feat. Sevyn Streeter & BJ The Chicago Kid
8. “Heartbreak” feat. The-Dream
9. “Cookin” feat. French Montana & RySoValid
10. “Money Showers” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
11. “Too Quick” feat. Kingston
12. “Dreaming” feat. Stephanie Mills


Please contact Michelle more info.

EMPIRE Background

EMPIRE was founded in 2010 as an artist-friendly, progressive digital distribution company. After early success, and identifying future icons such as Kendrick Lamar, Sage The Gemini, and Rich Homie Quan, EMPIRE was quickly regarded as a tastemaker in the industry and throughout the past five years evolved into a full-fledged record label, distributor and publisher for independent musicians. With the company and roster growing at a breakneck pace, EMPIRE has effectively disrupted a stale business model by bringing its energy, expertise, and acumen to its artists and labels.


“Money Showers”:

Plata O Plomo

“Cookin” ft. French Montana:

“All The Way Up”: