Mixtape: Cookie Money – Cookie World 2.5

A Young OG With the Respect of the Streets, the Oakland Rapper’s Dirty Glove Bastard-Premiered Project Features Young Dolph and Philthy Rich, With Production from Zaytoven


The Project:

A well-respected figure with connections to every rapper in the Bay Area scene, Oakland’s Cookie Moneycaptures respect with his slick lyricism and quiet menace. Though he has only been rapping for a short time, Cookie sounds like a veteran on Cookie World 2.5, his latest mixtape, premiered by Dirty Glove Bastard. Winding his world-weary and affectless flow around sinister street instrumentals, Cookie Money tells no lies on CW 2.5, relating stories about his hustling prowess, his violent past, and the tragic inevitability of losing people close to him. The project features highlights such as “Can’t Stop Now,” his collaboration with Young Dolph, which has earned nearly 300,000 views on YouTube since its release in May, Doughboy Pt. 3,” a sinister, stuttering street anthem premiered by ELEVATOR earlier this month, and “Stop Trappin’,” which lays out the tape’s mission statement: “Whole lotta shit did change since Cookie started rappin’/I done elevated my game, lil n*gga I ain’t trappin’/Got me missin’ my daddy, wishin he could see it happen/Whole life been tragic, turn my pain into passion.” Featuring appearances from Young Dolph, Philthy Rich, and Layemdown, plus production from Zaytoven and others, Cookie Money 2.5 is an accomplished collection of honest street tales.

Born and raised in Oakland, Cookie Money fell into the street life from a young age, providing for his family after his father was sentenced to more than a decade in prison. Early on in his life on the streets, Cookie lost Anthony Butler, his best friend, to gun violence–the first of many senseless deaths that came to shape his worldview. Cookie Money started rapping at the suggestion of DJ Mustard, who gave Cookie several of his beats and booked him 90 days in the studio for him to learn how to rap. Since that fateful meeting with DJ Mustard, Cookie has worked with the likes of YG, E-40, Young Dolph, Boosie Badazz, Icewear Vezzo, and many others. Now that he’s made the permanent transition from trappin’ to rappin’, look out for much more from Cookie Money in the near future.

Listen to Cookie World 2.5https://Empire.lnk.to/CookieWorld // https://soundcloud.com/cookiemoney89/sets/cookie-world-2-5

Check out the Dirty Glove Bastard premiere: http://www.dirty-glove.net/dgb-premiere-cookie-money-cookie-world-2-5/

Cookie World 2.5 Tracklist:
1. Young Cook [Prod by Coal Cash Blac]
2. Cookie Luciano [Prod by Coal Cash Blac]
3. Can’t Stop Now (ft Young Dolph) [Prod by MikeMadeThe808s]
4. G-Code [Prod by Andrew Smars]
5. Pops Died Last Week [Prod by MikeMadeThe808s]
6. That’s Money (ft Layemdown) [Prod by Layemdown]
7. Tell Me [Prod by Q Red On The Track]
8. Real Boss [Prod by Andrew Smars]
9. Mo Choppas [Prod by MikeMadeThe808s]
10. Scheming [Prod by MikeMadeThe808s]
11. All White All Black (ft Philthy Rich) [Prod by Zaytoven]
12. Stop Trappin [Prod by Andrew Smars]
13. Doughboy pt 3 [Prod by Andrew Smars]
14. F**k Me w/ My Chains On [Prod by MikeMadeThe808s]
15. Gang Shyt [Prod by Andrew Smars]
16. Lil Cook [Prod by Coal Cash Blac]

Please contact Michelle or Isabel if interested in talking with Cookie Money.


spotify | instagram

“Doughboy Pt. 3”: https://youtu.be/DGDdnt-_dxc

“Can’t Stop Now” ft. Young Dolph: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0rqzDjVtXDA

“Rich N***a” ft. Rich The Kid: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0A6vjgdmQs

“Turnt Up” ft. YG: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhqW0LGr7pk