Song: Clyde Carson – “Bring All Your Friends” ft. Mozzy (Prod. by DJ J12 & Las Venus)

The Two Northern California Emcees Connect on the Sizzling HNHH-Premiered Track From S.T.S.A. 2Releasing February 3rd


Critical Praise for Clyde Carson:

Barely contained hyphy beats — glistening with an element of sex appeal — are complemented by Carson’s gruff voice. It’s music for both clubs and cars.” – LA Weekly

The Song:

Returning from his short hibernation on a quest to take over West Coast radio, Clyde Carson shows off his songwriting skills with Bring All Your Friends.” An atmospheric jam with tropical synths sliding underneath crispy percussion to create a smoky ambiance, Clyde Carson floats over the track like a ballet dancer on valium. Featuring Sacramento-born lyricist Mozzy who cuts through the fog with katana-sharp punchlines and blunt honesty, “Bring All Your Friends,” is as fun as it is mysterious. Premiered today by HotNewHipHop, “Bring All Your Friends” showcases Clyde’s versatility and ingenuity as a hitmaker. “Bring All Your Friends” is a worthy follow up to the recent, FADER-premiered “Gettin’ To It,” featuring Keak Da Sneak, which Stereogum called “a titanic fart-monster of a hyphy track.”

Born in Berkeley and raised in Oakland, then various neighborhoods in the Bay Area, Clyde represents for the entire region. Four and a half years after the release of S.T.S.A. in 2012, which features Carson’s biggest solo hit Slow Down,” Carson returns with Something To Speak About 2 (S.T.S.A. 2), hitting stores on February 3rd via EMPIRE. Featuring appearances from E-40, Mozzy, Keak Da Sneak, YMTK, and 1Oak, as well as production from DJ Mustard, CT Beats, Drew Banga, and others, S.T.S.A. 2 is a songwriting clinic, with Bay Area bangers of every shape and flavor. With tracks like “Bring All Ur Friends” and “Gettin’ To It,” S.T.S.A. 2 reaffirms Clyde as one of the most impactful hitmakers on the West Coast–when he resurfaces, people take note.

Listen to “Bring All Ur Friends”:

Check out the HotNewHipHop Premiere:

Purchase “Bring All Your Friends”:

S.T.S.A. 2 Tracklist:

1. Lets Get It (prod. by ShoNuff)
2. Gettin To It feat. Keak Da Sneak (Prod. by Las Venus)
3. Never Goin Broke (Prod. by CT Beats)
4. Bring All Your Friends feat. Mozzy (Prod. by J12 & Las Venus)
5. Loving You Interlude
6. Leather & Wood feat. YMTK & 1OAK (Prod. by Drew Banga)
7. Same Code (Prod. by ShoNuff)
8. She Ready feat. E-40 (Prod. by DJ Mustard)
9. Caught A Wave Interlude
10. Just In Case
11. Ol Thang Back (Prod. by CT Beats)

Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with Clyde Carson.

Clyde Carson Background

Born in Berkeley and raised in Oakland, then various neighborhoods in the Bay Area, Clyde represents for the entire region. Clyde earned a basketball scholarship to the local Solano College, but his passions shifted in college from athletics to music. At Solano, Clyde Carson formed The Team, with Kaz Kyzah and Mayne Mannish, a respected hyphy collective with Carson as the lead songwriter. In 2002, the group began to release a series of sports-themed independent albums on Moe Doe, beginning with Beyond The Glory (later re-released as The Preseason), The Negro League, and later World Premiere, which peaked at number 50 on Billboard’s Top Indie Albums and number 95 on Billboard’s Top Hip-Hop Albums charts. The success of The Team earned Clyde a record deal with Capitol Records. After touring with The Game in 2007 and collaborating with Dr. Dre in 2009, Clyde Carson found his biggest solo success in 2012 with Slow Down,” a massive airplay hit off S.T.S.A.  Most recently, Clyde Carson released the Playboy EP, which featured appearances from The Game and August Alsina and production from DJ Mustard. Beyond music, Clyde Carson founded Hyphy Juice, a popular energy drink in the Bay Area.


soundcloud | instagram | facebook | twitter

“Bring All Ur Friends” ft. Mozzy: //

“Gettin’ To It”:

“Slow Down”: