MP3: Chevy Woods – “Wit My Dogs” ft. Rich the Kid (prod. by Nard & B)

The Taylor Gang Rapper Follows His And the Story Goes… EP With a Loose Single Ahead of Album Due This Year

04.11.2016

Critical Praise for Chevy Woods:

“Chevy flies high and gives the world an in depth look into his life as a Taylor Gang aviator.”XXL Mag

“The TGOD rapper hasn’t stopped grinding…” – HotNewHipHop

“He’s proven that you can make money without selling out to a label, gaining more than 300,000 followers on Twitter and 67,000 downloads of his mixtape, Gangland 3.”Pittsburgh City Paper

The Song:

Taylor Gang Ent. rapper Chevy Woods teams up with buzzing Atlanta rapper Rich the Kid for “Wit My Dogs,” an anthem for celebrating and spending with the homies. Produced by a Nard & B, “Wit My Dogs” finds Chevy Woods delivering boastful bars about turning up with friends and running up a check. “Wit My Dogs” follows Chevy Woods’ recent And the Story Goes…, a 4-part video EP that begins with the rapper reflecting on his adolescence and contemplating career paths. Directed by Wiley Films, the 4-part video EP releases as a free download via Taylor Gang Ent.

As Wiz Khalifa’s OG, Chevy Woods delivers a relatable scenario atop poignant production that hustlers and aspiring anythings can grasp – keep your eyes on the prize, stay focused, and never consider losing an option. Featuring Styles P and Dave East, the final chapter of the 4-part And the Story Goes… video EP finds Woods embracing successes from I.D. Labs recording studio where he and Khalifa first met and began harnessing their talent as independent artists in the mid 2000’s while tying in clips from a vibrant hometown performance.  And the Story Goes… was a follow-up to last year’s The 48 Hunnid Project, which found Woods teaming up with DeJ Loaf, Post Malone, OG Maco, and Rico Love.

Listen to “Wit My Dogs”: https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/wit-my-dogs-ft-rich-the-kid

Watch And The Story Goes…: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4vAhkUZwv0

Stream and download And the Story Goes…https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/sets/and-the-story-goes

Check out the Taylor Gang Ent. premiere: http://www.taylorgang.com/chevy-woods-and-the-story-goes-ep-official-video/

chevy

Please contact Michelle or Rory if interested in talking with Chevy Woods.

Chevy Woods Background:

Chevy Woods has been building up momentum with his mixtapes Red Cup Music, The Cook Out, and the Gangland series, progressing his sound with each release. After years of writing and recording in his home studio, Chevy traded in his keyboard for cash to pay for studio time. In 2004, while recording at Pittsburgh’s I.D. Labs Studios, Chevy encountered Wiz Khalifa and the two instantly formed a bond. “Me and Wiz, we always had each other’s backs. Since we were both recording at I.D. Labs at the same time, we would hold each other down,” Chevy has explained. “Even if it was just picking up Wendy’s for the other one on our way to the studio.”


Links:

official site | facebook | twitter | instagram | soundcloud

“Wit My Dogs” ft Rich the Kid: https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/wit-my-dogs-ft-rich-the-kid

“I Made This Drunk”: https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/i-made-this-drunk

And The Story Goes…: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4vAhkUZwv0 // https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/sets/and-the-story-goes

“Don’t” (Freestyle): https://twitter.com/CHEVYWOODS/status/701540734327922688

“Lil Bitch”: https://soundcloud.com/laleaks/chevy-woods-lil-bitch

“Seen It All Freestyle”: https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/seen-it-all-freestyle

“56 Grams Freestyle”: https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/56-grams-freestyle

“Fucc Up The Face”: https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/fucc-up-the-face-prod-by-ricky-p

“Wit Me”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=46o3FQZbLmI

“Getcha Some”: https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/getcha-some-ft-post-malone-pj/ // https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tVNV3MJYC6o

“Jeter”: https://soundcloud.com/chevy-woods/jeter-prod-by-bobby-johnson

“4800”: http://vevo.ly/Dr6fgY

The 48 Hunnid Projecthttps://open.spotify.com/album/3Gnyb7Q7EkNBaYFJl5RxsY

“All Said And Done”: https://youtu.be/Hn08FgrfTac // https://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/all-said-and-done-ft-dej-loaf

“Now That I’m Up”: https://youtu.be/i_vYfiQoCKA

SXSW I Love Texashttps://soundcloud.com/chevywoods/sets/sxsw-i-love-texas

“Gold Chainz Gold Daytons”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QlFDgFrgnYw

“Shooters”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YifombqxmZg

“In the Kitchen”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GW3g_AcoHk

“30 Deep”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L295wjrfTqw

Gangland 3: http://chevywoodsmusic.com/chevy-woods-new-mixtape-gangland-3-is-out-now/